My Current Attempt At Creativity

I bought this vinyl long before my Cricut even arrived.  Yet today was the first time that I pulled it out from under the bed.

The color doesn’t really do it for me, so I am thinking that I may end up pulling it down and starting over if I can find a color that better suits.  Unless of course Jacob comes home and adores it.  Rumor has it that you can use Contact Paper in the same manner.  I have also found a web site that sells more than just your standard kitchen colors of the stuff.  So if Jacob hates it I may go that route next.

My other project in vinal that I really want to do is to cover the bulk head that runs from the living room the dining room with a bible verse that speaks to me.  Anyone have any favorites that they would like to share?  Nothing super long, but nothing really short.  The Lord is my shepard Psalm for example would be too long, but not John 3:16; For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son that whomever shall believe in him shall not perish but have ever last life.  That would be the perfect length.  I am thinking something that relates to wants vs needs, or something pertaining to the sanctuary of marriage.  I don’t know…I need some ideas.

I also want to know what you think of the wall.  Love it?  Hate it?  Susan what the heck were you thinking thats tacky?  Honesty people thats what I’m going for here.  I don’t want to start covering my walls in lettering if it looks completely stupid and out of place.

lastnameonly This is how it started, and then I realized it looks too bare…so I decided to get super creative.  Then of course I couldn’t help but think…”and theres room for more if we need it”  Ugh…allnamesand a further away shot allnames2

6 responses to “My Current Attempt At Creativity

  1. Very nice!! I am soooo impressed with your Cricut. And you!!

  2. I think it looks great! What about the verse…

    God, grant me the serenity
    to accept the things I cannot change;
    the courage to change the things I can;
    and the wisdom to know the difference.

  3. That is beautiful! I love it.

  4. phillipians 4:6

Leave a Reply

