My First Real Project

Now that I am more comfortable with my “bug” I decided to go ahead and venture out and make an actual project.  I also decided to venture beyond the normal paper arts that Cricut is best kown for.

Someone asked if its as easy as it looks on television?

Honestly it is just as easy as it appears on television.  Now each cartridge has different functions, and those can be a little tedious, but once you play with each function and make a few mistakes you really get the hang of it and realize its very easy.  I will admit that I have thrown away a few pieces of paper, and one piece of fabric, that was totally my fault in ironing the wonder under on it, rather than cutting it.

One of these days I will make a project and photograph it piece by piece.

Incidentally its not 100% done.  I still need to add the face, and I am debating if I want to embroider around the edges.  Plus, I am debating and I would like opinions–if I should put BABY on the tooshy of the pants.  Kind of like in a Juicy kind of way?  What do you think?  Over the top?

Now without further ado some pictures!

onsie1I was debating if I was just going to leave it like this, or if I was going to make “angel wings” for her.   The next photo is after I added the angel wing, and the pants.  onsie21 Here is a better one closer up, with the addition of the little angel’s name who is going be given this outfit.  onsie3 Again, I have to put a face on it.  But that is the gist of it.  Each piece is individually cut.  The little brown shoes are each individual, as is each letter.  And now the whole little outfit.  eameschair-035

6 responses to “My First Real Project

  1. I don’t think you need to add Baby – even though I am a COMPLETE sucker for things on the baby’s butt! This is just too damn cute! I absolutely love it!! Are you going to go into business making these???

  2. Cassie (DS Friend)

    OMG, that is adorable!!! I agree you don’t need the baby on the butt, but that would only add to the cuteness factor!!! I love it with the angel wings, good decision.

  3. Very CUTE!!! And I agree you don’t need baby on the butt. And I also am wondering the same thing as heather…. are you going to try and make a business out of this! You should really think about it.

  4. I love the outfit. So very cute!! I’m glad you went with the angel wings.

    You are certainly creative. I agree with the others about a possible future business.

  5. That is so incredibly cute!! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the little angel.

    You are so creative . . . I can’t wait to see your future creations!!

  6. Awesomeness! But was that supposed to be a surprise? Thanks a bunch! I think it looks fabulous. The pink pants look good too.

Leave a Reply

