Tomorrow!

papercrafts2I am so ready for tomorrow.  My cricut will arrive sometime mid morning.  Luckily, or unluckily as the case may be they will not leave it outside of our door nor in the vestibule either.  No, they will have the office sign for and accept it.  Unfortunately Jacob has already been slated to work until 7 on both Monday and Tuesday.  Being a one car family means I have to wait for him to pick me up or else I have to walk the 2 miles up hill (both ways in 10 feet of snow) to get home form the bus stop.  So this means I will not be getting my machine that will be not only in the same town, but in my complex until Tuesday.  Ah yes, but I mentioned Jacob is working late on Tuesday too.  This is where the fates shine on me.

On Wednesday and Thursday I have two out patient proceedures being done at the hospital and my mom has graciously agreed to lend me her car.  This way I don’t have to drive Jacob o work, drive to the hospital and then pick him up two days in row.   This means that on Tuesday I will leave work an hour early catch the bus to my moms grab her car and be home within 1/2 hour of the office closing.  Brilliant.

At any rate, I am ready for Cricuts arrival.  In two days I have spent $50 at Joann’s.  Of course EVERYTHING that I purchased yesterday was on sale today!  But I am ready.  I have all of my stuff ready and waiting for its arrival.  Then hopefully I will have something more substantial to share with my overtly bored readers–hey I warned you–all infertility all the time had a new forum, and this wasn’t it!

5 responses to “Tomorrow!

  1. I have been wanting to get a cricut. You will have to tell me if you like it.

  2. So close and yet you still have to wait. I guess tuesday the day! enjoy!

  3. Cassie (DS Friend)

    I am anxiously awaiting your Cricut right along with you!!!!

  4. Did you get it!?!?!

  5. I cannot wait to see what you make! I am not really a crafter but it just looks so cool to me!!

Leave a Reply

