On The Road Again…

illinois_11I received my first cartridge for my Cricut in the mail yesterday.  I couldn’t wait for Jacob to get out of the kitchen (he was unloading the dishwasher) so I could get to the knife block for a pair of sharp scissors.  Let me just say that it amazes me that something so tiny can cost retail $80!  Let me also say that it amazes me that somethign so tiny can make so many things!  The back of the box that the cartridge resides in doesn’t do justice to everything this little piece of plastic can make!

Not only does it make cut out dolls, but it will make you a corral for the cow that it can also produce.  If you are a feeling like a princess a knigth can save you from the fire breathing dragon.  Or if you are feeling swimingly you can make some fish to go with your mermaid motif!  The possibilities are endless! 

The cartridge that I expect today is just a “font” so I don’t expect to be as enthralled with it, as I am the paper doll one, but you never know. 

As for the Cricut its self well its done partying in Salt Lake.  It took two days, but its now residing in Hodgkins Illinois.  Jake said that is too bad, that if it was on the border of Ohio and Indiana then we could drive to UPS and pick it up.  He however was not willing to make the 7 hour and 47 minutes trip to Hodgkins to get it, and yes I g @ @ gle mapped the route to check the time.  To be honest, I don’t thik he would have driven to Indiana either, but I guess its the thought that counts…

4 responses to “On The Road Again…

  1. I can’t wait to read how you like your Cricut. I’ve been thinking of getting one because I’d like to try my hand at scrapbooking.

  2. I can’t wait to see it in action! I have been thinking about the magnetic dolls ever since you first mentioned them.

    I am so excited for you!

  3. Cassie (DS Friend)

    I’m on pins and needles waiting for you to get all your packages!! I can’t wait to see how well you like that amazing machine!!!

  4. Hodgkins is just a hop, skip and jump from me (like 25 minutes away!). Hope it arrives soon!

Leave a Reply

