Poisoned I Say…Poisoned

staphThis is your one warning.  If you don’t wish to hear about evacuation of bodily fluids and weakness remenicent of near death then I suggest you close thise blog right now.  Still here?  Don’t say you haven’t been warned.

Last night around 7ish Jacob tells me he is bored.   Since we were going to go see a movie today after having dinner with our friends so we decided to see the lights at Hartwood Acres.  As we got of the Turnpike Jake and I decided we were hungry.  We hadn’t eaten since his moms so we decided to see what if anything was open.  This is where it all began.  We had a less than steller dinner-they messed up our order and it took forever to arrive.  I just so wish Jacob has taken my suggestion about just leaving…I would cook when we got home.

The lights were stellar as usual but would have been more so with snow but beggers can’t be choosers.  We came home and went to bed.  At 3 a.m the trouble began.  I felt dehydrated so I woke and had some water.  I then had an urgent need to go to the bathroom.  Followed moments later by another urgent need.  Followed even more closely with another.  I came to the couch and tried to sleep, but each time I got close the moment was puntuated by a trip to the bathroom.  At 5:30 it was Jacob’s turn to begin.  Now we were jockying for position and hoping that our tribulation did not occur at the same moments.

By 7:30 I had thrown up once, while Jacob was still in the early throws of the condition as I was.  Only we both were experiencing chills at this point which meant blankets were stolen from each other with abandon.    After throwing up I felt a bit better, but was still very week.  At this point we said “we will try to get to dinner with our friends…we might feel better”  At 9:30 when I was in the bathroom again I discovered how much I smelled, so it was shower time.  Well, I can say that like Jacob, I have now had the experience of loosing my contents of my tummy in the tub.   I literally crawled back to bed soaking wet, but managed to put on new pj’s before crashing again.

When we awoke again it was to signs and sounds that Jacobs symptoms were following the same course as mine.  One look at us and you would want to call us Casper.  I called and cancelled dinner and then went back to bed again.  I woke at 1:30 and have now been awake for 21 minutes…a record for me.  Jacob is about 3 hours and 1 vomitous experience behind.  Hopefully when he catches up we are both feeling better because darn it we are missing out on the after Christimas sales!

3 responses to “Poisoned I Say…Poisoned

  1. Dude, I am sorry. that really sucks. Been there done that. Ick.

  2. I’m so sorry this happened to you and Jacob. I hope you guys make a speady recovery.

    McHottie’s entire family dealt with that last week. Knock on wood we don’t get it.

  3. On no! Hell of a ‘Day After Christmas’ gift. My SIL and her family have a similar bug – I hope they keep it to themselves.

Leave a Reply

