I Am My Own Pet Peeve…

doctorWorking for a doctors office is an interesting occupation.  You see a lot, you hear a lot, and you are told things you just don’t want to know.  Then you have the down right stupid.  Thus we have made a wall of “Quotes of the week”  and often they go like this..

“Who is your child’s doctor?”  I don’t know.

“When were you scheduled?” I don’ t know.

“What location where you going too?”  I don’t know.

“Your child’s birthday, social security number, address?”  I don’t know, I don’t know, I don’t know…

So today I called the endocronologists office to find out when my appointment is supposed to be.  I know its in January…

“Who are you seeing?”  I don’t know…

“Do you remember the last appointment you had”  Uhm…June, but really I don’t know.

“Do you remember what day of the week you are coming in?”  Uhm, Monday maybe but really I don’t know.

Please hold…

Yes, I am my own worst nightmare, and my own pet peeve. 

Oh an incidentally its not on a Monday…its a Friday…and yes this time I wrote it on the calendar.

3 responses to “I Am My Own Pet Peeve…

  1. hehehe…this is to funny

  2. I knew it would eventually rub off on one of us. Glad it was’nt me!

  3. Hee-hee . . . it happens to the best of us!

Leave a Reply

