Happy Thanksgiving!

happythanksgiving

I know this is a day early, but with everyone coming and going on Thursday I doubted anyone would see it.  Unless of course you are like me and really DONT want to spend the day at the in-laws then you might be sitting at home reading my blog!

Despite our troubles this year both Jacob and I have much to be thankful for.  I know that often times the blog is full of rants and raves, but all in all our life is full and there is plenty to enjoy.  How about you?  What are you thankful for today?  Are you thankful that you had the energy just to get out of bed?  Are you thankful that gas prices have dropped?  Are you thankful that you survived yet another BFN, miscarriage, or pregnancy announcement?  There is plenty to be grateful for and to give thanks for.

Me, I know this will sound hokey, but I am very thankful for my friends.  I don’t have gaggles of friends in real life, but those I do have I have because I want them and they each are very special to me.

I am thankful for Jacob’s and my jobs.  Again something I complain about but at the end of the pay period I am grateful to have it.

I am thankful that we have a few more opportunities to try to conceive our child(ren).

I am thankful that I have survived another day, and hope that I left my mark somewhere and that the mark was a positive one.
Happy Thanksgiving all–Now go eat turkey and pumpkin pie with those you love…or toloerate…or simply can’t murder because its illegal and is also one of the 10 commandments…

9 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. I can echo the not wanting to spend thanksgiving with family that you are obligated to go see… my throat has started hurting and I’ve now got a cold; I wonder if we can get out of it, or at least leave early because of it?!?

    Anyway, I agree with many of your thankful list. Great one.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    ~~HUGS~~

  2. I am thankful that I live in a place and time where I have options to help me in the quest to build my family. Whether or not any of them work, I’m glad I have the options.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  3. a great list… and lots for us all to be thankful.

    Happy turkey, friend!
    Erin

  4. Happy Turkey Day! Have a good one.

  5. this is great…yes i am thankful for gas prices plummeting…that is a good one! i am also thankful for my husband and his job and my new one…and the opportunity to still have a shot at having children…

    thank you for the reminder that there are good things in my life.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you…

  6. Hello, after all you have been through it’s wonderful that you can remember to give thanks. I tried hard to focus on gratitude when we were going thru IF hell, but it’s challenging!

  7. That is very wise advice, LOL!!

  8. I agree with you list as well. It does us good every once in a while to sit down and think about what we have to be thankful.

    I tried to do that on a regular basis.

    I am thankful for the things you listed and I am very thankful that we have a great friendship.

    Thanks Hugs!

Leave a Reply

