A Real Award…

I feel like the dad in a Christmas Story.  “A real award…”  Only mine isn’t a leg lamp marked FRAGILE on it.  No this one originated from a highly creative mind, and was bestowed to me by an equally creative blogger. Jamie.  Please click on the highly creative mind link to read the full story behind this award, and remember we are not alone!
infertility
Like Jamie I will post my favorite points of this award:
  • If you talk in TTC acronyms nobody except people on the internet understand
  • If you have ever been stuck with any needles in order to achieve pregnancy
  • If you know what a cootercam is

  • If you have ever gotten shower invites, family photos, or birth announcements in the mail and had a good cry
  • If you have ever heard “just relax” or “it’s not your time” or “it’s God’s will”
  • If you have ever walked around the store in order to avoid the baby/toddler section
  • If you’ve ever had to go IN the baby/toddler section of a store in order to buy something for someone else’s baby
  • If you’ve ever yelled out during watching a movie or tv show about someone who’s trying for a baby, “That’s SO not realistic!”
  • If you have ever felt panic when seeing a pregnant lady
  • If you meet the criteria above, or you’d like to submit your own, please post the following award on your blog. This is for all of the women who will no longer be silent about their infertility. This is to remind you that you need not be ashamed and you are definately not alone. This is to remind you to speak up the next time someone gives you fertility assvice.Rules for posting award:

    1. Link back to this post so that others will read the original story behind the award
    2. Nominate 4 others who have not been “silent about their infertility”
    3. Enjoy speaking out and speaking up 😀

    Oh boy who to nominate…there are so many…Well you guys know who you are.  Nominate yourselves will ya…I have a boss to go annoy.

    4 responses to “A Real Award…

    1. You have to teach my all the acronyms you know I don’t know them all and usually have a blank expression on my face.

      I have avoid the baby sections in the store but I have been doing that for so long that until I read this I did not realize that I was still avoiding it.

    2. Cassie (DS Friend)

      Thank you!! I have nominated myself for this and have posted it on my DS journal!! Sometimes I feel like I’m too vocal about my IF, but this has made me feel like it’s ok that I talk about it and if someone doesn’t want to hear it, they can just turn themselves around and walk away!!!

    3. All of those things are so true. How about it really bothers you when somebody refers to ivf or iui as “artificial insemination.” I didn’t go through ivf or iui and that one bothers me. Also when people think that they have a clue about what you are going through because their sister friend or someone else they randomly know has gone through something similar.

    4. Oooh – I agree with Kathy. I HATE hearing ‘artificial insemination.’ That is what is done to farm animals.

      Thanks for the compliment!

    Leave a Reply

    