Can I Have Some Cheese With My Whine?

wine_cheese1I am going to whine a little bit folks so feel free to close your browsers and return next week.  Though at this moment I can not promise how much I will actually be posting in the upcoming week or the following week for that matter as FIOS won’t be installed until Monday and they tell me that its an 8 HOUR install!.  Can you believe we are only 7 days from our lease signing!  It seems like yesterday that we went to the apartment to have a look, and then just this morning that we got the call that it was ours.  Now, my Armoire which wasn’t to arrive until next Thursday has arrived THIS Thursday and I still have the kitchen to pack!  Where did the time go?  That however is not my whine…

This is my whine…

I woke up this morning with a sore throat, a sore neck, and a headache.  That in its self was bad enough, but worse was when I went to the bathroom and discovered SPOT.  Its to early for SPOT.  If this is annovulatory spotting already then this completely throws off when I will start cycling.  I have a plan damn it and I expect it to be followed with only a few days disruption in either direction.  However I am not talking about these few days.  Once I cussed that discovery out I went back to the realization of how much my throat hurt. 

It seriously hurts, but just one one side.  My right ear hurts too, but not to the degree of my throat.  Now as I type this my nose has gotten stuffy.  Basically folks, I think I have a cold.  Nothing that will kill me, but something that is worthy of my whining none the less.

4 responses to “Can I Have Some Cheese With My Whine?

  1. Sorry about spot…hopefully it won’t mess up your plans.

    I hate colds…they linger around for days. Oh and they give you the worst bout of dark circles around the eyes and a rudolph looking nose.

  2. Oh no! The only thing that sucks worse than moving is moving while sick. Take some Vit C or something! Anything!

    Did Mr. Spot not get the memo about The Plan? Sorry bastard.

    I hope you get to feeling better soon and the move goes well . . .

  3. I don’t deal well with having my plans changed, particularly plans of this size, so that damn spot blows. Agreed. The flu or cold, ugh, I hate being sick! Feel better!

  4. No spots allow!

    Up the vitamins get rid of the cold.

Leave a Reply

