Tying Up Loose Ends…

With two weekends left until our physical date of departure I think we have successfully tied up most of our loose ends here.  Everything I listed on Cr@igs to do List has sold!  Yup, everything from the Atari 2600 to the table and chairs is gone!  This has afforded us the luxury of being able to go to Wal-Mart to further stimulate the economy as we acted like newlyweds picking out dishes, silver ware, kitchen gadgets, and a new iron.   All that is left to purchase is our new mattress, my armore (which we will order the week before we move), and my new dinette.  Those purchases are waiting until we get closer to move in so that delivery can be slated for a day when we are home.

I have started my Provera.  Far later than cycle day 16 as Rebecca had wanted, but I am glad I waited.  I made it all they way until cycle day 26 before any annovulatory spotting began!  Then within hours of ingestion of the first of ten pills it stopped.  I will say that for a while there I had convinced myself that I had ovulated, but it wasn’t meant to be.  Which in a way is comforting because I still have 4 months worth of baby juice chilling in my crisper and since we have decided on 1 live child I would be a little twerked if I didn’t get to use at least once cycles worth before the stick turnes + again.

Jake has his capsule endoscopy on Monday.  He has to go through his colon cleanse again tomorrow.  Poor guy can only have broth, popcicles, jello and juice all day.  Once I ensure that he has taken his 5 cups worth of fluids that will make him “gotta go, gotta go, gotta go right now”  I have to play delivery man.  My sister is aquiring a window AC unit.  Kathy is getting a zebra no a girraffe lamp for Hailey’s room.  After that I am going to go hide at visit my mom’s until I am sure that its safe to use our bathroom again.  Then through Wednesday I will be in paranoid mode.  If we see the phone number for gasteroenterology on the phone we know that Dr. P has found something bad.  If we don’t hear from him then we know that come November 7th we get a clean bill of health.

As for the blog.  I did not mean to imply that I was going to stop writing.  I just wanted to reiterate that while this was once an infertility all the time blog that it isn’t going to suddenly go back to that once we do try to conceive again.  I am sure it will be touched on every once in awhile, but its not going to be what Familyoftwo is about.  Instead I may start a new TTC blog that ends when the adventure does.  Or I may choose to go it alone and surprise you all with a BFP post…but right now I don’t know.  Sorry for the confusion.  Continue to bear with me please.

Finally, you all asked “How did Sheldon know about the chair?”  Well the answer is…I don’t know.  It was he who was executor of M.K’s estate, and Mom who was charged with the physical clean up for the house but neither of them ever said how they knew.  In the end, I have great memories and my chair.

2 responses to “Tying Up Loose Ends…

  1. I will be thinking of you tomorrow.

    XOXO

  2. I hope all goes well with tomorrow. You have both been through so much – I hope you get the relief and peace of mind you deserve.

    I am so excited about your move! I remember what it was like when we moved last and I sold almost EVERYTHING we had before the move in a garage sale. I remember eating with plastic ware and Hubby asking if he could throw it away or if he should wash it because I had sold every scrap of silverware we owned. It was so much fun picking out new stuff!

Leave a Reply

