How Are You Doing?

I will admit that I was a bit overwhelmed with the number of comments to my last entry.  More so I was over whelmed by the number of emails I received asking if I was “Ok” At first I wasn’t able to answer those.  It wasn’t that I didn’t want to answer them, but rather that I couldn’t.  Each time that I pressed fingers to the keyboard I could compose nothing more than a sentence or two of meaningless banter.  Yes, the one who is so often accused of having a way with words couldn’t reach into the Scrabble bag and pull out enough consonants and vowels to put together sentences. 

 

So how am I?

 

Well …

 

After 2 weeks of non stop spotting the damn broke and finally gave way to a full on AF.  This arrival was not one that was punctuated with glee.  It is during these times that I wish I was a normal PCOS’er who simply skipped AF for months at a time.  It’s another one of those moments when the lyrics “Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans” is completely accurate.

 

Along those lines, Rebecca called.  There is 100% no risk to a fetus if I am on provera at the time of pregnancy.  She said I will find a lot of older information on the internet that states that there is an increased risk of birth defects, but that it is erroneous.   She does however strongly recommend that I prevent a pregnancy profolactically until we get the BP under control.  Further, I CAN try to conceive even if I am on an ACE Inhibitor!  However, I can’t do it under her direction.  If I am on an ACE Inhibitor when I am ready to stand at that precipus that I will be immediately handed over to a high risk OB/GYN who would be willing to monitor me while using injectables.  However in my mind at that point I may as well return to an RE, but again we are not any where near the beginning nor the end of that journey.

 

Work is great.  I have been hand tapped for an outside project.  It isn’t huge in that the company will make millions if I am successful at its completion.  However it’s huge for me from a resume standpoint.  If I am successful at learning CODING then I will be universally employable!  I can now respond to ads that states “coding experience necessary”   I will say when approached I was a little nervous as the boss man comes into my office and shuts the door—having just come from a meeting discussing the fledgling budget.  Talk about getting a rise out of the BP!  I was seriously waiting to be told “As you know our profits….and we are sorry but we are letting you go” Seriously my heart was pounding until he told me he wanted me to work on this project.

 

Finally, I can pee in my bathroom again instead of in the basement.   Jacob however still hasn’t learned that what goes up must come down.  At least out of courtesy what goes up must come down.  I however have learned that a Tidy Bowl blue covered floor is not worth the cost or aggravation of trying to fight city hall, so now I make sure to look before I leap, or in this case sit. 

 

So how am I doing?  Well, I think I am doing OK…

 

Oh…and I don’t know if this was a dream or if an angel whispered in my ear…but according to the voice “You will be pregnant on June 6th”  Thats a little longer than I planned, but I will take it…

8 responses to “How Are You Doing?

  1. OK, well it sounds like things are OK. Great news about being able to take the meds and a high risk doc makes sense.

    Great news about work!!

    So glad you’re doing OK!!

  2. Cassie (DS Friend)

    Great news all the way around!! Very excited for you, on the job front and TTC:) I’m glad you are doing well, we were all a little worried about you!! Hope you have a great day:)

  3. Well we were all worried about what can we say. I am glad things are going well for you. If for some reason you do get the we have to let you go conversation, you can come and code for us. Then we could carpool. Since I practically pass your house everyday annyway.

    Glad the toilet is fixed. I told you to get a softer seat just in case. You can always get on of the ones that is spring loaded or something. Good luck with that venture.

    I am happy to hear that Rebecca called you back and gave you some new information for when you are ready. No matter where the journey leads or when, atleast you can be prepared with some new info.

    Glad to see you are doing “ok”! Hang in there.

  4. My DH is also a habitual leaver upper. I’ve just had to learn to live with it unfortunately.

    I’m glad you got your answers on the meds and TTC…and it sounds like work is going well.

    Hang in there sweetie! June 6th huh? It’ll be here before you know it!

  5. Glad to hear from you. Hang in there!!

  6. There is never any rejoicing when AF show, at least none that I can think of. That is good news about the Provera and ACE!

    Congrats on your project! It seems to make my same old job a little less monotonous when I get to learn something new. Even better that it will look good on your resume.

    Thanks for the comment on my site – that was exactly what I needed to hear!!

  7. weird thing is I thought I dreamt the same thing for me but the date was June 9th.

    I hope your dream comes true!

Leave a Reply

