Greetings From Myrtle Beach!

Thanks to the wonders of modern technology I am able to say HELLO from Myrtle Beach!

We have had the most wonderful of times here.  Of course AF has been less than cooperative!  She appeared to stop, but then came back full force.  Stopped, and then came back slightly less than she was before.  If I did have a chemical pregnancy I am sure that is the reason for it….but I am not dwelling on it, and we are having fun despite this!

The hotel is wonderful, just as we remembered it.  Our weather on Friday was HORRIFIC.  30% chance of rain.  No biggie…HA HA HA.  A local said a 30% chance of rain skips MB…but on Friday it would rain heavily then the sun would peak out then the next moment it rained heavily again.  The wind was something else too.  Saturday and Sunday (today) the weather was PERFECT.  Every morning we would wake and take a walk to the pier, and then we would go have breakfast.  After breakfast we would go in the water–though on Saturday the surf was rough and I have a scrape to prove it.  Susan VS Wave…Wave WINS.

Anyway…we have done a lot.  Broadway At The Beach, the souvenir shops, a minor league baseball game, different than our usual dining spots, an IMax, Ripley’s Aquarium; Odditorium; and moving theater just to name a few things.  I hate that tomorrow is our last full day, but all good things MUST come to an end!

Wednesday I am back to work, but when I get a chance I will post TONS of pictures.  We got some nice ones of the two of us, and of course a lot of the sights and sounds.  So be prepared!  I hope you are all having as wonderful of a time as I am!!!

6 responses to “Greetings From Myrtle Beach!

  1. Cool! Can’t wait to see the pictures! Have a safe trip home!

  2. I am glad that af isn’t getting you down too much and that you are able to have a good time. The walks along the beach in the morning sound wonderful. It is great to just get away for a few days. Enjoy your last day there and I can’t wait to see the vacation pics.

  3. Glad to hear you’re having a great time. Can’t wait to see pictures! That one you posted is amazing.

  4. Oh – and that Susan vs. Wave is hilarious. Sorry to hear about your scrape though. I’ve got a ton of bruises where in my reorganization, furniture kicked my butt.

  5. I’m soooo glad you are enjoying your vacation…however, I’M not enjoying your vacation from blogging! lol 🙂 I miss having something to read everyday! Can’t wait to see your pics and again I’m glad you are having a great time!

  6. I’m so sorry AF wasn’t very nice to you. Sounds like she didn’t get the best of your vacation though. I can’t wait to see your pix!!

Leave a Reply

