Told You So…

I finally got around to getting my prolactin level drawn today.  Certainly NOT cycle day 3 as I had intended, but close enough for government work I suppose.

4 days post ovulation it was 31.3  “Gee nurse could it be high due to ovulation”  Survery say:  “Oh well I don’t know”

Cycle day something…ok gee if you are going to make me pin it down I am guessing between CD 5-10, sounds about right to me.  Ok I will figure it out…AF started last Monday so that was 8 days ago…so Cycle Day 8 Prolactin is…

17.1

According to Dr. G @ @ gle:

 

The normal values for prolactin are as follows:

  • Males: 2 – 18 ng/mL
  • Non-pregnant females: 2 – 29 ng/mL
  • Pregnant women: 10 – 209 ng/mL

Gee, imagine that…NORMAL

It would seem as if my hypothosis was correct!  Just remember, I’m not a doctor but I play one quite convincingly on my blog!

8 responses to “Told You So…

  1. I’m so proud of you!! That’s awesome. I haven’t had one hypothesis correct yet. :o) Glad to hear it’s a “normal” result. How often do we get those?! Yeah!!

  2. I am in love with your smiley.

    Give them hell!

  3. You should just get your degree! Where did you find the smily face!

  4. You play a doctor pretty convincingly on my blog too! Came past to thank you very much for taking the time to advise me in advance of my appointment I really appreciate it.

  5. Isn’t it nice to be right especially when it comes to the medical field!

    Love the smiley!!

  6. I love being able to say I told you so every now and then. I had the same feeling when they confirmed with ultrasound that the gestational age of my baby was what I originally said and not when my period occurred.

  7. I love Dr. Google. Almost as much as I love your smiley!!

  8. …and aren’t we all pseudo doctors in the end?!
    OMG where did you get that crazy smiley face. i heart it!

Leave a Reply

