Had I Waited…

Had I waited to take my temperature today instead of getting my blood work yesterday I may have ruined my weekend.  Despite the knowing that I wasn’t expecting a tiny part of me wanted to believe the PR that “every pregnancy is different”  and after all there were SOME things that pointed to maybe a baby.  Every morning Jacob would wake after me and ask “how was your temperature today?”  and every day I got to tell him “still high”  So I am glad I got my blood work done when my temperature was 98.4 instead of when it dropped to 97.9.

Instead of wallowing we are looking forward to a full weekend.  If the weather holds there will be a day at the “whale pool”, and then a Pirate Game tonight.  Tomorrow, it will be a fun filled day of taking MIL off of time out.  Oh boy won’t be fun!  The last time we were at the in-laws Jacob decided to have the first moment of his near death experience.  So I am not quite sure how to top that experience.

So there you have it.  Things have a way of working out.  Onward and upward…and a three month “break” of sorts.  More on that on Monday…for now I have a weekend to enjoy.

6 responses to “Had I Waited…

  1. Cassie (DS Friend)

    Enjoy your fun filled weekend:)

  2. Have fun!

  3. I hope you have a nice weekend!

  4. Hope you are having a great weekend!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and saying hello.
    We’re also baseball fans. We went to the Twins game tonight. They lost, I hope the Pirates had better luck for you!

  5. I have screwy (or what I perceive as screwy) temp charts. I hate spending the money for the opk because I haven’t been able to see the results really well, but I was totally grateful for the 6 blood pricks this cycle since my temp chart didn’t seem right. I’m sorry to hear about the results, but I do hope you get to enjoy your weekend and break!!

  6. That was nice of you to take mil out of time out. At my house, we call that the sh*t list. Have a great weekend. Hopefully the whale pool and the pirate game are fun!

Leave a Reply

