The Winner Is…

Well folks we have a winner.

The winner of my HCG levels is….

Oh yes, and you are probably saying to your self, its only 1:35, and Christy never calls before 3:30. Well guess what, today she did. Oh and like when she told me the pregnancy wasn’t viable she didn’t call on my cell phone. Instead she called on my work phone. Gail agrees…she sounds MEAN! Hmf.

Anyway….the winner is….with a level of..

Now come on, you didn’t think I was going to tell you without suspense did you?

Oh all right. I will tell you:

Its 11. I win! I said 10!

So I can start my Nuva Ring on Sunday. No more blood work. Oh and the bleeding. She seems to think that is a psudeo period. Yup…cart…horse…ah well. Will cancel the appointment.

OMG, I can take 3 weeks off! Then I can try to have a real live baby! OMG!!!!

4 responses to “The Winner Is…

  1. Now, Now, I said twelve. Can’t we atleast split it. We each get $5?. Glad the number is good though.

  2. Congrats on your big win…

  3. Thanks for the comments on my site – it is good to meet you!

    When I had my miscarriage, I opted for the D&C. Had a little bit of light bleeding for about a week. No big deal. My OB said I should take two cycles off then we could try again.

    My cycles usually ran around 30 days, so when I started to bleed again exactly 30 days later, I thought “Wow! I’m right on track!” I just happened to have my post-D&C follow up with my doc the next day and guess what? HCG was still 15. No period, more miscarriage. I was devastated – I mean, it’s bad enough what happend anyway, but do we really need to drag it out?!?!

    I am glad your waiting is over – because it DOES suck!!

  4. I am so glad for you! Are you going to give yourself the prize money? lol

Leave a Reply

