It’s Been A Week…

Its been a week since everything passed, and for the most part I feel completley like me again.  Well  thats not true.  I am still, you guessed it, bleeding.  I have had enough.  I am ready to down a bottle of Provera and call it a day.  I was wrong when I said this was my first “natural miscarriage”  I had “forgotten” about the first.  There was no D&C there either…I simply bled for 6 weeks, and the doctor gave me Provera to get that to finish.  Blamed it on the PCOS, but it worked.  I stopped and then started 2 weeks later…then we started on the Clomid and infertility roller coaster that has become my personal hell.  How does one forget something like that?  Maybe it is because it has been 10 years as opposed to 8 days… I guess that does change ones perceptions a little bit.

You know, I don’t even remember my old due dates any more.  How does that happen?  I suppose it will happen with this one soon enough too.  Of course the first is always the hardest…or maybe it is because I have never pregnant again when they came up…so I had nothing to cling too?  So I suppose while this December 15 will be rough that by next year it will be “just another day”   No that really isn’t true either because that is my sister birthday.  How ironic…found out on Dad’s birthday and was due on Amy’s.  Boy does someone upstairs have a sense of humor.

Anyway…its been a week already.  I can’t believe it. Last week everything seemed to be ready to crumble, but last night we went out on a date.  We went to Fuddruckers and enjoyed their $6 “Happy Hour”  $6 got you a 1/2 lb burger, fries, and a soda.  Better than McDonalds that is for sure.  Then we went to see Iron Man.  Life has certainly returned to normal.  Just like that…in the span of 7 days.  Perhaps John Lennon is right…no, not perhaps, he is…”Life is what happens to you while your busy making other plans”  You know…I think I will make that my epitapht only I will have mine read…”Death is what happens to you while your busy making other plans”  And no, that wasn’t to be morbid…that was to be sarcastic…because like I said…I feel like me again…and sarcasm gets me through the day…

3 responses to “It’s Been A Week…

  1. I am glad you are starting to feel like your normal self again. Hopefully it doesn’t take six weeks this time. The date sounds like it was fun and a nice chance for the two of you to get out and just be together.

  2. Not sure if I will ever be back to my normal self. Not sure that person still exists. I wish I could go back to my old self and hold on to some semblance of that hopefulness I once had. I’m still bleeding, still cramping and still thinking that this won’t ever end. I wish we lived closer together.

  3. I am happy to see you as yourself. 🙂 Bring on the sarcasm!

Leave a Reply

