Be Careful What You Wish For…

OUCH OUCH OUCH…THAT HURTS!

Three Aleve later I have rythmic cramping that is enough to turn my pale pallor even paler apparently.  Coupled with the need to go to the bathroom every hour on the hour.  This despite only having consumed 10 oz of Diet Caffeine Free Diet Pepsi, and 20 oz of Decafinated Black Tea. 

Things are definantely moving along however.  There is no doubt about it.  I thought maybe I would be a little sad at the site of the the blood, I am really not.  I am relieved.  Someone on DS in the miscarriage support group basically told me I was cold and callous since after all I am loosing my baby.  To which I responded…I know this sounds strange, but you need to realize I said good bye to my baby two weeks ago.  Now I am eager to move on, and with the arrival of blood I am able to do just that.  Incidentally turns out this woman is 5 weeks pregnant.  So I chalk it up to hormones.

I also have come across this really nice site. 

http://www.freewebs.com/thelittlefootprints/index.htm

She has some items on E.bay but I found her actual website as well.  I decided to order the key chain w/the baby feet at the bottom. 

Baby Key Chain

I emailed her regarding the cost, and she responded almost immediately.  She said she can do the December birth stone along with the conception and loss month if I wanted.  I told her to please do December, and then pink and blue with the baby feet at the bottom.  She said if I paid today she would ship tomorrow.  I will take an actual photo of the product when it arrives.

I am so tired.  I was in bed by 8:00 last night, and Jake tells me asleep by 8:30.  Today I think its going to be in bed by 5:05, and out by 5:10…of course waking up every so often to make sure I am not having a flood…

5 responses to “Be Careful What You Wish For…

  1. Well I am glad for you that now you will be able to have closure. The keychains are very sweet. That will be a nice thing to have once it arrives.

    I would say to fold up an old towel to put on the bed when you go to sleep tonight. Just in case you don’t wake up every hour or so. My mil swiped a few of the hospital things when I was there. Of course this is the last thing I wanted coming home with me at the time. FOr me the flow changed when I laid down and then stood up because it had a chance to pool inside. Be careful when you go to get up in middle of night as it will come heavy and a lot at one time. (Just some helpful advice. You don’t have to take it if ou don’t want to.)

  2. Those look nice. You will have to post a pic when it arrives.

  3. The keychains are a nice memorial item. I can’t wait to see it.

    like the website.

  4. I felt the same way. Once I grieved, I was ready for af so I could move on. Everyone deals with loss differently and at their own pace. It is horrible that a support group can be so, well, unsupportive! I like the key chains too!

  5. Those are pretty neat. I will take a look at the website.

    I don’t think I have your password, can I get it?

Leave a Reply

